Kuala Lumpur Line 9 Opens

Today the first phase of MRT Line 9, also know as Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line, has opened to the public.

With 12 new stations the new line, managed by RapidKL for the first 10 years, adds a much needed link between the center and north western side of Kuala Lumpur.


The First MRT Line is here!

These stations will be joined by 19 new stations during the second half of 2017, making the complete line cross Kuala Lumpur from North West to South East.

A new Kuala Lumpur Metro update with the new line is already live on the App Store, as always, free of charge.